Pick yourself up.

You are feeling half of what you used to be.
Well, half of infinite perfection is still perfection.
I might seem unserious at times this I know.
But I never lie about my own affection.

I've been scarred, she cut me off completely.
But I kept standing, though I'm bleeding deeply.
Why she did it I don't know.
She said there was no love. And all I got is scars to show.

I sometimes ask. Was she untrue?
I really can't say. And neither can you.
I am still in love with that sweet little girl.
Everything changes. Let the future unfurl.

Don't cry. Don't be sad. Try to look ahead.
Easier said then done you might say?
I know. I cry every night in my bed.
But sooner or later. Things will change. Some day.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0