Giving you chances that will soon be my doom.

I wish there was a heaven for people like me,
a place where it doesn't matter if I fell down on my knees.
I don't want to pray or listen to words others said,
I just want somewhere to go after I'm dead.

I wish there were trees that didn't grow.
A forest where time stops but nobody knows.
Where things were the same as they were before.
Oh please tell me of such a place I can go.

I wish someone would tell me "Hello.",
and when they ask how I'm feeling I wouldn't say "So, so."
Will I ever again be as whole,
as before I disowned my soul.

I wish the sun would forgive me for all that I'd done.
Letting me live just as in that old Queen song.
Giving me rest for a moment or two,
yes, it would be amazing if you do.

I wish you would treat me better then this.
At least give me reasons or a forgiving kiss.
All this time I am giving and waiting for you.
I'm giving you chances that will soon be my doom.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0