Until I'm 63.

Mummy told me not to go,
she said:
"You're far too young and innocent.
Baby blue eyes, and a heart still whole.
Please little baby, please don't go."

But I was young and so in love,
I had
a pocket full of dreams and hopes.
And I was heading down a road where,
no one ever came back from there.

Time is a funny thing and I,
don't know anything about
life and love and who to be.
I don't think I will until I'm
sixty-three.

Daddy tell me what to do,
I have
a million plans but just one chance.
Then he told me, with a voice so cold:
"Listen son, you'll know when you're old.

Time is a funny thing and I,
don't know anything about
life and love and who to be.
I don't think I will until I'm
sixty-three.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0