Sweet n sour

I've got this feeling that I can hardly bare.
It does give me both a smile and a scare.
Oh how I've longed for it, how it has teased me.
Now it has disappointed me and pleased me.
How can something so bad feel so fucking good?
Don't get me wrong or let me be misunderstood.
But this is a happy day with a hint of mistake.
Pinch me so I can know if it's true or fake.
I'm a giver, not a taker.
Time to meet your maker.
I have sinned and I'm not mispleased at all.
Too bad I can't stand proud and tall.
Oh you think it might be simple to achieve.
But it is hard, and this I want you to believe
This is my sweetest hour.
But at the same time, incredibly sour.
The thrill is too great, I'm not calm enough.
I'm too excited, too afraid, need to be more tough.
I'm not worthy and untrained.
Will I get another chance again?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0